WR Retail Action Council PAC finalizes endorsements

Oct 20, 2022
Written by WR Communications

The Washington Retail Association Retail Action Council Political Action Committee voted on its final recommendations for endorsements and contributions for the 2022 Election—scheduled for November 8. With ballots arriving in mailboxes soon, WR encourages Washington’s citizens to be sure to vote.

WR’s PAC focuses on supporting candidates, both incumbents, and challengers, that support the retail industry and often go out of their way to champion its priority issues.

We are pleased to announce the following endorsements and encourage voters to support them. These endorsements are in addition to our endorsements made earlier in June:


  • Senator Simon Sefzik (R-42 Ferndale)
  • Amy Walen (D-48 Kirkland)
  • Greg Gilday (R-10 Camano Island)
  • Mike Chapman (D-24 Port Angeles)
  • Larry Springer (D-45 Kirkland)
  • Mari Leavitt (D-28 University Place)
  • Senator John Lovick (D-44 Mill Creek)

Challengers and open seats:

  • Drew MacEwen for Senate (R-35 Union)
  • Former State Rep. Kristine Reeves for House (D-30 Federal Way)
  • Former State Rep. Linda Kochmar for Senate (R-30 Federal Way)
  • Stephanie McClintock for House – (R-18 Vancouver)
  • Former State Rep. Chad Magendanz for House – (R-5 Tiger Mountain)
  • Susanna Keilman for House – (R-28 Dupont)
  • Former State Rep. Mark Harmsworth for House – (R-44 Mill Creek)
  • Casey Jones for House – (R-30 Federal Way)
  • Kent Councilman Bill Boyce for Senate – (R-47 Kent)
  • Kyle Christensen for House – (R-42 Bellingham)
  • Travis Couture for House – (R-35 Allyn)
  • Spencer Hutchins for House – (R-26 Gig Harbor)
  • Mayor Jim Ferrell for King County Prosecuting Attorney (D-Federal Way)

WR appreciates each candidate running for public office and encourages voters to do there part by learning about the candidates. Make your vote count on November 8.


Return to newsletter