Meet Our Team

Team Members

Renée Sunde

President & CEO

Tammie Hetrick

Chief Operating Officer

Mark Johnson

Senior Vice President of Policy & Government Affairs

Jim Szymanski

Director of Communications

Darren Gibbs

Finance Manager

Jessica Tingle

Executive Assistant

Bruce Beckett

Contract lobbyist

John Engber

Director, Retail Industry Coalition of Seattle

Board Members

Lowell Gordon, The Creative Office


J.R. Burke, Target


Rob Jensen, Lantern Press

Treasurer (Position Pending)

Francisco Uribe, Home Depot

Immediate Past Chair

Arnold Grothues, JC Penney

Chair of Human Resources Committee

Charlie Extine, NW Tire Dealers Association & Industrial Tire Inc.

Chair of Retrospective Ratings Program

Madelin White, Merle Norman Cosmetics, Wigs and Day Spa

Chair of Small Business Committee

Opio Dupree, Macy's

Chair of Policy & Government Affairs Committee

Deborah Herron, Walmart


Jennifer Kurrie, Walgreens


Dan Lopez, Best Buy


Ben Pearlman, Lowe's


Amy Rhodes, 7-Eleven Inc.


Perry Saueressig, Ben Bridge Jewelers


Kevin Johnston, Capital Mall


Sean Brownlee, Ravenox


WR is a non-profit trade group that provides political strength to bring about change. Partner with an assocation that understands not only your industry, but your unique individual business requirements in Washington State.

Membership Requirements »

The Group Retrospective Rating Program (RETRO) is a safety incentive program. The program was developed to encourage safety in the workplace and drive down the costs of doing business in Washington State.

Learn More About Retro »