WA State House Republican and Democrat Caucuses announce leadership

Dec 1, 2022
Written by WR Communications

WR congratulates the newly elected House Caucus leadership team members who were announced this past week, including:

The 2023-25 House Republican Caucus leadership team (partial list):

      • Leader – Rep. J.T. Wilcox (R-Yelm)
      • Deputy Leader – Rep. Joel Kretz (R- Wauconda)
      • Caucus Chair – Rep. Paul Harris (R-Vancouver)
      • Whip – Rep. Dan Griffey (R- Allyn)
      • Floor Leader – Rep. Jacquelin Maycumber (R- Republic)
      • Assistant Floor Leader – Rep. Chris Corry (R- Yakima)
      • Assistant Floor Leader – Rep. Peter Abbarno (R- Centralia)

The 2023-25 House Democratic Caucus leadership team (partial list):

      • Speaker of the House (designate*): Rep. Laurie Jinkins (D-Tacoma)
      • Majority Leader: Rep. Joe Fitzgibbon (D-West Seattle)
      • Majority Caucus Chair: Rep. Lillian Ortiz-Self (D-Mukilteo)
      • Majority Floor Leader: Rep. Monica Stonier (D-Vancouver)
      • Majority Whip: Rep. Alex Ramel (D-Bellingham)
      • Speaker pro tempore (designate*): Rep. Tina Orwall (D-Des Moines)
      • Deputy Speaker pro tempore (designate*): Rep. Dan Bronoske (D-Lakewood)

The full House of Representatives votes for Speaker of the House. This vote will occur when the 105-day legislative session convenes on January 9, 2023, hence the “designate” title at this time.

Announcement of the Assistant Whips and the Vice Caucus Chair(s) appointments will come at a later date.


Return to newsletter